Gurl – Go Get Your Hair Did!

Go get your hair done, and I mean NOW! Doesn’t it make you feel AWESOME – especially before the holidays to get a fresh cut, highlights, colour or all of the above???

If I ever won the lottery I would employ my stylist Michael to live in my mansion with me and do daily blow-outs, styles, and shampoos complete with massage (He is the GOD of shampoo head massages BTW!)

Before - After & The Process with Magic Mike

Before – After & The Process with Magic Mike

The power of a great stylist can do wonders. As Michael says, I generally come into Tricho Salon looking like a MOM but leaving like a MILF! I’ll take that as a compliment! The key to when you know you’ve found that great stylist – is of course you leave the salon looking beyond fantastic, but you are also able to do your hair easily on your own, and keep looking great!

I can do my own hair!!!!

I can do my own hair!!!!

Not only have I found an UH-MA-ZING stylist but I’ve also found a fantastic salon and spa! Tricho, who recently relocated to Briarwood Mall is luxe. As soon as you walk through the doors the modern grey and white toned décor feel clean and classy. One of my favourite things about the space is the decadent light fixtures. Who doesn’t love staring at a stunning light fixture while getting a shampoo.

Lighting - Hair Wash Station

Lighting – Hair Wash Station

Lighting - front desk

Lighting – front desk

Front Entry Way - Looking festive for the holidays

Front Entry Way – Looking festive for the holidays

Tricho also really knows how to treat their customers well. Recently, I was invited to a customer appreciation event where I wined and dined with the friendly and fun staff at Tricho. It turned out to be a fantastic evening where we socialized, laughed and danced into until the wee-hours of the night. (FYI we broke it down so bad that pants hilariously split….These peeps can DANCE!!!)

So go and get your hair done with your local stylist – and although they may be booked up, see if they can squeeze you in before the holidays, or at least New Years so you can look good and more importantly FEEL GREAT this holiday season!

Before & After - Making Magic Mike werk!

Before & After – Making Magic Mike werk

For Ann Arbor blog readers I am giving away a $50 gift certificate to Tricho with Magic Mike himself if you comment below on what you love best about getting your hair did!

Magic Mike - Hair Genius

Magic Mike – Hair Genius

For all non-local blog readers I am giving away $50 toward a stylist appointment at the salon of your choice if you also comment below on what you love best about getting your hair did!

 

19 thoughts on “Gurl – Go Get Your Hair Did!

  1. Okay, I’m totally going to just lay this out… I am terrible at doing my own hair. Ugh. The tomboy in me comes out in every attempt! Recently, I had some television appearances and I called the salon in a panic, plead my case (there may have been whining and near sobs) and said thank you – A LOT! They whipped my hair into shape, bonus – having your hair straightened means you don’t need to wash or restyle for days. I love the scalp massage for sure, but really, just having a nice ‘do for at least a few days is why I love going to the salon.

  2. The love feeling light and refreshed from all those split-ends when I leave the salon! And I will never complain about the scalp massage!

  3. Is it bad to say 2 hours away from my family?! Ha. With love of course, but pure bliss to just sit and literally not be allowed to do anything but let it soak it. Somehow, as the grey hairs fade away, the life and energy in me is ignited again. All of that, AND the simple fact that I SUCK at doing my hair. I could keep going, but I think you understand I LOVE getting my hair did ; )

  4. Sure the scalp massage is great, but I love all the compliments I receive both at my salon and afterwards. “Ooo, did you get your hair done?” And “your hair looks gorgeous!” Like you, Jess, I’m a total tomboy when it comes to my hair and I love not doing any of the work and getting all the reward! That’s what makes it well worth it in my experience!

  5. I don’t get my hair cut often, so when I go I loooove it even more. I too love the scalp massage, and the end when she is running her fingers through to see if there’s any more work to be done. I made some bad hair decisions in the past so now I appreciate a GOOD stylist so much!

Leave a comment